IBBY Conference

Janetta Otter-Barry


Janetta Otter-Barry was Editorial Director of Frances Lincoln Children's Books for 20 years, and published classic children’s titles such as Black Ships before Troy by Rosemary Sutcliff and Alan Lee, the Anholt’s Artists series by Laurence Anholt, and Amazing Grace and its sequels by Mary Hoffman and Caroline Binch. In Autumn 2008 she published John Agard’s Young Inferno, illustrated by Satoshi Kitamura, which has been awarded the 2009 CLPE Poetry Award. Since April 2009 Janetta Otter-Barry has set up her own list in association with Frances Lincoln, the first titles for which were published in 2010.